Chez Hanny
Creative Career Change
S2 E1: Lucy Scovell
11
0:00
-34:14

S2 E1: Lucy Scovell

From London to Istanbul: journalism, motherhood, interior design and more.
11

The new series of Creative Career Change is here, complete with a new logo and a few changes here and there!

I’m thrilled to share these interviews with multi-hyphenate women as we explore the challenges, the joys and everything in between of navigating a variety of income steams.

I’d read about the term ‘multi-hyphenate’ some years back, and the idea of it hugely appealed to me. At that time, I was working in a full-time teaching job with no idea how I could make it a reality. And yet, here I am now earning my living from at least five different methods.

In this episode I talk to arts, design and travel journalist

who was catapulted into multi-hyphenate life after an unexpected move to Istanbul.

I'm a huge fan of Lucy’s ‘Lucy Loves’ series of writing on her Substack where she shortlists things to see, do and book each month. The June edition is out now and has some excellent recommendations for London and beyond.

“I had no choice, I had to dive in and really give it a go. Sometimes I think, of course you’d have been able to do that if you’d stayed in London. And then I think no, I wouldn’t have done. I’d have been too scared. So, sometimes a little helping hand or a push is what’s needed to make you do that jump, but I’m so glad that was how part of my path has turned out.“ — Lucy Scovell

Links


A note from the author

I’m aware that those in the thick of a career change, who have left a job or taken a pay cut, may not have the means to pay to listen and so my Creative Career Change podcast will always be free to all subscribers. I hope the conversations may inspire others to make changes in the way they approach their work in order to seek more balance in their life.

Making this podcast is a labour of love and I do everything myself. This includes finding guests, writing questions, recording the conversation, editing, mixing, composing music and publishing the episode.

Upgrade to paid: support future episodes

By becoming a paid subscriber, you help to ensure I can continue to record new episodes and make the Creative Career Change podcast available to all who need it.

Thank you.

Hannah x

p.s. Lucy and I would love to hear your thoughts on this episode as well your own career stories. Please do share in the comments.

Leave a comment

11 Comments
Chez Hanny
Creative Career Change
Inspirational women discussing creative career change, multi-hyphenate life and making work work for you!
Listen on
Substack App
Apple Podcasts
Spotify
YouTube
Pocket Casts
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Hannah Ashe
Lucy Scovell